This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Victoria
    ru
    10
    11 January 2018
    Very welcoming staff. Good location
    Spacious and clean rooms,good breakfast,very cosy atmosphere
    Geoffrey
    de
    9.6
    30 October 2017
    Nice bed and breakfast
    Nothing
    Nice and clean management nice and helpful .
    Tom
    gb
    10
    18 October 2017
    Brilliant
    Nothing
    Everything. Quality of accommodation but also lovely staff
    Nemanja
    de
    7.1
    15 October 2017
    Generally OK for a short stay
    Air conditioning either working poorly or fixed to low power, room cannot be vented properly even with window widely open, so it is a bit stuffy. At breakfast, food is not refilled often enough.
    Walking distance to historical centre and archeological park, location easily reachable by car, free public parking nearby, room overlooking the backyard so no traffic noise, fast-food on ground floor. Coffee is good.
    Andreas
    de
    8.8
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roberta
    us
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    We enjoyed our visit to Siracusa and our stay at the B&B.
    The location was very close to the archeological museum and park and a 20-30 minute walk to Ortigia. We loved the walking and found the b&b was everything that other travelers said.
    Terry
    it
    10
    7 October 2017
    Perfect!
    Nothing we didn't like.
    The room was very comfortable with high quality decor and facilities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Good quality with much of it home made. This was the best B&B we found in Sicily. It's position was perfect, within walking distance of both Ortigia and the amphitheatre and Greek Theatre. Loved it and will return.
    Leona
    gb
    9.6
    6 October 2017
    Peaceful haven in a busy city
    We had a little difficulty finding the property initially but we had never been to Syracusa before and we tried to walk from the bus terminus. Nothing about the property or staff not to like.
    Very clean and comfortable room with en suite facilities. Good quality, comfy bed. Own fridge in room was an extra bonus. Bathroom shower was easiest/best I have used in any accommodation. Great choice of foods for breakfast, they were even able to provide some gluten free items for me! Lovely friendly and helpful staff - assisted with map, places of interest, directions etc. Very quiet - although there were obviously other guests we could not hear anybody else once we were in our room.
    Aidan
    ie
    8.3
    2 October 2017
    Excellent value in a lovely town.
    Very nice property well located for Neapolis, the catacombs and the archeological museum, but a good walk to Ortygia with limited bus options. The staff were very pleasant and the place spotlessly clean.
    maggy52
    ca
    10
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    One of the best B&B in Sicily.
    Breakfast was excellent. The cakes were delicious.
    Larry
    us
    5.0
    20 September 2017
    For the price was not to great
    Horrible coffee cappuccino
    Breakfast was aweful
    Kevin
    us
    9.6
    20 September 2017
    Very good and comfortable
    A little bit of a walk to main restaurant district
    Staff very helpful. Able to leave bags before and after check in/out while we explored. Very good breakfast.
    Trinity S
    mt
    7.1
    13 September 2017
    Easy hotel
    Very noisy hotel, can hear everyou other room and upstairs.
    Good breakfast, everything was fresh. Comfortable bed. Good location
    Karen
    au
    10
    7 September 2017
    Nothing to fault about this accommodation.
    PBMorais
    br
    7.5
    3 September 2017
    Only reasonable
    Noisy bed and shower with water too hot or too cold, with no control...
    Very good breakfast, staff, good wifi and big room.
    Nicola
    ca
    8.8
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sofia
    gb
    9.6
    11 June 2017
    It was difficult to find. A more obvious sign would help. Also don't be put off by the exterior and the surrounding streets. It was a lovely place to stay.
    The room was great, the staff were great and there was a lovely Osteria not far from the B&B.
    Anna
    de
    10
    11 June 2017
    If you have a room Facing to the street you might have to sleep with windows closed because it might be too loud for some people.
    Close to the greek theatre in the archeological park, walking distance to the city centre and ortygia. Very nice modern rooms, very clean, with a/c. Breakfast was nice with homemade cakes and breadrolls.
Loading reviews
Close