Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
8.8

Reviews

    LESZEK
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    N/A
    It was very comfortable!!
    Tiffany
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    Room a bit narrow when the suitcases are open and a bit to warm but the nice hosts said that we could turned on the air conditioning.
    Nice location to visit Syracuse. You can park your car for free in the perpendicular streets of the B&B. Clean, nice room. Excellent breakfast salty & sweet, omelette, ham, pastries.
    Grace
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AnnemarieT
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    13 May 2018

    Can’t beat the location!

    The home baking at breakfast was a nice touch. We got a great recommendation for dinner from the woman at the front desk.
    Anne
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018

    excellently positioned, clean, friendly and comfortable

    It was on the third floor (with a good lift) of an ugly building in a good position local restaurants just average but even they were staffed with nice people; so in fact nothing that was bad
    It is a lovely family venture, home baked cakes for breakfast, super clean everywhere, great position, comfortable beds, lots of clean white towels, extra pillows, attentive and friendly staff
    Iva
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Great location to historical center Ortiga and Teatro Greco,very friendly staff,comfortable rooms👍👌,

    varda
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    2 April 2018

    nice

    Recommended place. Renovated rooms. Good breakfast.
    Victoria
    ru

    Review score

    10
    11 January 2018

    Very welcoming staff. Good location

    Spacious and clean rooms,good breakfast,very cosy atmosphere
    Geoffrey
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    30 October 2017

    Nice bed and breakfast

    Nothing
    Nice and clean management nice and helpful .
    Tom
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2017

    Brilliant

    Nothing
    Everything. Quality of accommodation but also lovely staff
    Nemanja
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    15 October 2017

    Generally OK for a short stay

    Air conditioning either working poorly or fixed to low power, room cannot be vented properly even with window widely open, so it is a bit stuffy. At breakfast, food is not refilled often enough.
    Walking distance to historical centre and archeological park, location easily reachable by car, free public parking nearby, room overlooking the backyard so no traffic noise, fast-food on ground floor. Coffee is good.
    Andreas
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roberta
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2017

    We enjoyed our visit to Siracusa and our stay at the B&B.

    The location was very close to the archeological museum and park and a 20-30 minute walk to Ortigia. We loved the walking and found the b&b was everything that other travelers said.
    Terry
    it

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017

    Perfect!

    Nothing we didn't like.
    The room was very comfortable with high quality decor and facilities. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Good quality with much of it home made. This was the best B&B we found in Sicily. It's position was perfect, within walking distance of both Ortigia and the amphitheatre and Greek Theatre. Loved it and will return.
    Leona
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017

    Peaceful haven in a busy city

    We had a little difficulty finding the property initially but we had never been to Syracusa before and we tried to walk from the bus terminus. Nothing about the property or staff not to like.
    Very clean and comfortable room with en suite facilities. Good quality, comfy bed. Own fridge in room was an extra bonus. Bathroom shower was easiest/best I have used in any accommodation. Great choice of foods for breakfast, they were even able to provide some gluten free items for me! Lovely friendly and helpful staff - assisted with map, places of interest, directions etc. Very quiet - although there were obviously other guests we could not hear anybody else once we were in our room.
    Aidan
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2017

    Excellent value in a lovely town.

    Very nice property well located for Neapolis, the catacombs and the archeological museum, but a good walk to Ortygia with limited bus options. The staff were very pleasant and the place spotlessly clean.
    maggy52
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eitan
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    21 October 2017

    very comfortable and very friendly

    there should be a clear sign of the property on the road to it
    the hosts attitude and the country side location with view up to the sea
    Terry
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2017
    The bed and the breakfast.
    The staff, and location.
Loading reviews